Module Task 2: Looper in Ableton

For this task I created a simple drum rhythm with Impulse and the ‘Wicked Chillin’ pre-set. I also copied this drum rhythm and applied it to another midi track with a ‘voices’ sound.  I then created a midi track with a piano sound and looper applied where I played some staccato chords. On another midi track I had a synth sound and a looper with a reverb to add a softer texture and played a little melodic clip. I then had an audio track with a looper applied and layered three vocal harmonies on top of one another.

Leave a Reply

