PLUG & PLAY: A FAVOURITE SONG

26|09|16

I chose this piece of music as something that’s significant to me as it’s so raw, vulnerable, and draws you in – it creates a particular atmosphere & holds such intimacy whilst captivating the thousands in the audience. It’s almost like everyone is listening to a heartbeat.

The percussive sounds created just by voice excite me and inspire me in my music and the variety of different textures layered and layered make you feel part of it. I find it fascinating how just a tiny group of people on a huge stage at the opera house can cultivate a precious moment of vulnerability with thousands of people. And for me this reminds me of worship.

They don’t need instruments to hide behind.

The fact Justin Vernon’s voice holds cracks and imperfections, to me, makes it even more incredible. It’s like an abstract piece of art.

Leave a Reply

